The Hotel

An urban oasis of serenity at the shores of „Wien“-river (after which the town of Vienna was named), surrounded by baroque sights on the bucket list of every tourist: That’s „Hotel Orangerie“, opened March 2019.

 

The hotel is only ten minutes away from Vienna’s city centre, conveniently placed for day-trips. The lifestyle hotel on four-stars-level presents itself in a young, urban, zeitgeist-inspired functional design. 122 spacious rooms on four floors invite you to feel at home.

If you are looking for relaxation after a long travel or after extensive sight-seeing, cuddle into our comfort-beds, go for a swim at the neighbouring „Theresienbad“ pool or for an evening walk at nearby „Schlosspark Schönbrunn“, the park of imperial Schönbrunn palace.

The hotel name was inspired by „Orangerie Schönbrunn“, the baroque orangery at Schönbrunn palace park, which is amongst the largest in Europe, only topped by the orangery at Versailles! It was started in 1640 by the Emperor’s widow Wilhelmine Amelie and re-constructed at 1745 during the reign of Emperor Franz I. Schönbrunn orangery served the cultivation of tropical plants and citrus fruit. Today, it is a well-known place for events and recreation.

We are looking forward to meeting you at Hotel Orangerie – your home at Vienna!

Business hours

0-24 h

Reception

0-24 h

  • Non-smoker hotel
  • Private parking area including two bus parking spots
  • Pets welcome
  • Free high-speed Wi-fi
  • Elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible
  • Breakfast
  • Half-board option
  • Public transport in walking distance
  • All rooms soundproofed
  • Shower, WC, TV, AC and safe in every room
  • All rooms with anti-allergic floor
  • Special rooms for guests in wheelchairs available
  • Information material for sightseeing tours available
  • Shared office space with fax, copy and print opportunities
  • Luggage storage at the reception
  • Lockers
  • Reception open from 0 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • Shopping opportunites, restaurants, pharmacies and medical care in walking distance

Das Hotel

Eine urbane Ruheoase, direkt am Wien-Fluss gelegen, umgeben von barocken Sehenswürdigkeiten, die auf der Bucket List eines jeden Wien-Besuchers stehen: Das ist das „Hotel Orangerie“ – seit März 2019 in neuer Hand.

Nur rund zehn Minuten von der Wiener City entfernt, in ruhiger und dennoch verkehrsgünstiger Lage, präsentiert sich das Lifestyle-Hotel auf Vier-Sterne-Niveau im jungen, vom Zeitgeist inspirierten, funktionalem Design: 122 geräumige Zimmer auf vier Geschoßen laden dazu ein, sich auf Reisen zuhause zu fühlen.

Wer nach der weiten Anreise oder ausgiebigem Wien-Sightseeing Entspannung sucht, kuschelt sich ins Komfortbett, taucht im nachbarlichen „Theresienbad“ ins kühle Nass, spaziert oder joggt im nur rund einen Kilometer entfernten barocken Park des ehemaligen kaiserlichen Wohnsitzes Schloss Schönbrunn.

Apropos Schönbrunn: Das Hotel verdankt seinen Namen der nahgelegenen „Orangerie Schönbrunn“, dem von Kaiserwitwe Wilhelmine Amelie ab etwa 1640 angelegten Garten für Zitrusfrüchte. Unter Kaiser Franz I. wurde 1745 das heutige Orangerie-Gebäude errichtet, das als größtes nach jenem von Schloss Versailles gilt. Die Orangerie diente der Kultivierung von tropischen Pflanzen und Zitrusfrüchten und ist heute ein beliebter Veranstaltungs- und Ausflugsort.

Wir freuen Sie darauf, Sie im Hotel Orangerie begrüßen zu dürfen – Ihrem Zuhause in Wien.

Öffnungszeiten

0-24 Uhr

Rezeption

0-24 Uhr

  • Nichtraucherhotel (Raucherbereich im Innenhof)
  • Hoteleigener Parkplatz inkl. zwei Bus-Parkplätzen
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Gratis High-Speed-W-LAN
  • Aufzug
  • Barrierefrei
  • Frühstück
  • Halbpension auf Anfrage
  • Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel fußläufig erreichbar
  • Täglicher Reinigungsservice
  • Alle Zimmer schallisoliert
  • Dusche/WC, Fernseher, Klimaanlage und Safe in jedem Zimmer
  • Alle Zimmer mit anti-allergenem Boden
  • Allergiker-Bettwäsche verfügbar
  • Rollstuhlgerechte Zimmer verfügbar
  • Zeitungen in der Lobby
  • Informationsmaterialen zu Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
  • Shared-Office-Space mit Fax-, Kopier- und Druckmöglichkeiten
  • Gepäckaufbewahrung an der Rezeption
  • Schließfächer
  • 24-Stunden-Rezeption
  • Besonders geeignet für Reisegruppen
  • Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Gastronomie, Apotheken und Ärzte in unmittelbarer Umgebung